Slow Falling Sun


Slow Falling Sun are a London & Gloucestershire-based band, working with a wider collective of musicians. Formed in 2014, the core of the band are Bill Robinson (guitars, vocals), Joe Richardson (lead guitars), Dave Richardson (bass) and Alex Howley (drums). The band work with a range of female vocalists and guest musicians. Slow Falling Sun have released a number of records including their latest album recorded in France and released in November 2021. Simon Raymonde (formerly of The Cocteau Twins) has described it as “a cool sounding record with flavours of The Smiths, Durutti Column & Robert Wyatt … great songwriting” (Quoted with permission). 


Slow Falling Sun Official Videos