Sans Wilfred

Sans Wilfred, a synth rock quartet based in Chelmsford, England. Formed in 2008 around the vocals and guitar of Adam Beager, bass of Ben O’Conner and beats of James Greenwood. After a short hiatus the band regrouped with the addition Jack Everitt in late 2015. The result: 80s synthesisers, catchy riffs and and echoing hidden depths envelop their sound.

Beholden to no single formula, Sans Wilfred draw from a number of influences such as the haunting vocals of Thom York (Radiohead) and 80s synth repackaged as rock inspired by The Klaxons and Late of the Pier.